You may find on a rare occasion that an applicant needs a Request to be cleared out or cancelled. Typically, this is needed if the original contact for the Request is not responsive and they need to use someone else.
This can be done either by you or by the applicant, depending on the status of the Request.
On Requests that are in Pending status, the applicant can cancel (and resend) the Request themselves.
To cancel a Request for an applicant or if the Request has a status of Received:
- Go to the application with the Request that needs to be edited.
- Scroll down to the Request that needs to be canceled (no need to go into Edit).
- Click Cancel Request.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to cancel the Request.
- When you refresh the screen, the Request will now be blank with no status.